KranichGOODTRAINING

Niki Good & Hideto Heshiki     079 488 75 89    info@goodtraining.ch

Andrea Pfisterer
Shiatsu, Aikido
078 740 23 13 - andrea@goodtraining.ch


I find it fascinating that the methods of Shiatsu enable a deep activation and connection between body, spirit and soul, giving clients the necessary room for personal expansion and development.

During my biology studies and research activities in ecology at the University of Zürich I began in 1995 to practice the martial art of aikido and have reached 3.Dan Aikikai Tokyo. Through teaching aikido to adults and children for the last fifteen years I have learnt to perceive the energy of both myself and others and, central to my praxis, I have deepened my insight of healthy movement from a strong center.

Between 2002 and 2005 I completed the major part of my shiatsu studies at the ESI (European Shiatsu-Institute). During a six months stay in Japan I studied with Katsuhisa Kanda, an acupuncturist and shiatsu therapist and assisted him in one of his shiatsu courses. Thereafter I mostly treated friends and acquaintances.

2015 I left my job and finally had the freedom to complete my shiatsu education. Since august 2016 I am diplomated shiatsu therapist at the ESI and member of the Shiatsu Verband Schweiz SGS, as well as accredited by Asca und EMR and thus by most health insurances. Currently I am studying for the 'Branchenzertifikat KomplementärTherapeutin OdA KT'.

Due to work and family I did not have enough time to devote to finishing my shiatsu training until recently, although I have been practicing since 2002. I am therefore very pleased to be working in Niki and Hideto’s studio and looking forward to sharing and expanding my experience.

My philosophy of life I developed through the practice of aikido: to stay centered, quiet and unintentional, open to what might come and responding adaptively. As shiatsu therapist I practice the same internal and external mindset; centered, in contact with myself, and openly perceiving the interaction with my client, engaging in an energetic dialogue through touch. Every encounter is unique, be it on the aikido mat or the shiatsu futon and every instance requires and challenges my intuition and spontaneity.

Links:
Europäisches Shiatsu-Institut
Kanda Medicine
Aikido

 

Fiona Zolg

KranichGOODTRAINING

Niki Good & Hideto Heshiki     079 488 75 89    info@goodtraining.ch

Andrea Pfisterer
Shiatsu, Aikido
078 740 23 13 - andrea@goodtraining.ch


Es fasziniert mich, mit Shiatsu eine Methode zu haben, Menschen durch tiefgehende Berührung in ihrer Ganzheit von Körper, Geist und Seele anzusprechen und ihnen den nötigen Raum für Entwicklung anzubieten.

Während meines Biologie-Studiums und anschliessender Forschungstätigkeit im Bereich Ökologie an der Universität Zürich begann ich, intensiv Aikido zu praktizieren, und übe diese Kampfkunst nun seit 1995 aus (3. Dan Aikikai Tokyo). Durch Unterrichten von Aikido für Erwachsene und Kinder seit über 15 Jahren lerne ich, meine Selbst- und Fremdwahrnehmung und meine energetische Sensibilität zu verfeinern und vertiefe dadurch mein Verständnis für gesunde Bewegung aus einer gestärkten Mitte heraus.

In den Jahren 2002 bis 2004 absolvierte ich den Hauptteil der Shiatsu-Ausbildung am Europäischen Shiatsu Institut (ESI). Während eines 6-monatigen Aufenthalts in Japan hatte ich Unterricht und Austausch mit Katsuhisa Kanda, Akupunkteur und Shiatsu-Therapeut und assistierte ihm bei einem Shiatsu-Kurs. Danach behandelte ich vorallem Personen aus dem Bekanntenkreis.

2015 hatte ich nebst Erstberuf und Familie endlich den Freiraum, die Ausbildung abzuschliessen. Seit August 2016 bin ich diplomierte Shiatsu-Therapeutin ESI und nun auch Mitglied beim Shiatsu Verband Schweiz SGS, sowie von Asca und EMR und dadurch bei den meisten Krankenkassen anerkannt. Zur Zeit bilde ich mich weiter fürs Branchenzertifikat als KomplementärTherapeutin OdA KT.

Meine Lebensphilosophie entwickelte sich durchs Aikido-Training: absichtslos und im eigenen Zentrum ruhend, offen zu sein, für alles was da kommen möge, und angepasst darauf zu antworten. Die gleiche innere und äussere Haltung kann ich auch als Shiatsu-Gebende praktizieren: zentriert, in Kontakt mit mir selbst, offen in der Wahrnehmung den Klienten begegnen und durch Berührung in einen energetischen Dialog treten. Jede Begegnung ist einzigartig, sei es auf der Matte im Aikido oder auf dem Futon im Shiatsu und erfordert und fördert meine Intuition und Spontanität.

Links:

 

Andrea Pfisterer